Pre show talks

Want to learn more about the operas?

Pre-show talks are presented by a member of the New Zealand Opera team prior to mainscale performances. Guaranteed to enhance your experience, these talks provide a fascinating insight into the history of the opera, the composer and the production. No registrations necessary, simply come along one hour before your performance time.

The Marriage of Figaro and Semele: pre-show talks precede every performance; one hour before the show starts.

DATES

The marriage of figaro

Auckland

Thursday June 4 / 6.30pm
Saturday June 6 / 6.30pm
Wednesday June 10 / 6.30pm
Friday June 12 / 6.30pm

Wellington

Saturday June 27 / 6.30pm
Tuesday June 30 / 5.30pm
Thursday July 2 / 6.30pm
Saturday July 4 / 6.30pm

Christchurch

Thursday July 16 / 6.30pm
Saturday July 18 / 6.30pm
Wednesday July 22 / 6.30pm
Friday July 24 / 6.30pm

Semele

Auckland

Thursday September 10 / 6.30pm
Saturday September 12 / 6.30pm
Tuesday September 15 / 6.30 pm
Thursday September 17 / 6.30pm

Supported By